After 10 weeks of competitive play, 16 teams have fought their way into the Let's Play Live League of Legends High School League playoffs.

A total of 50 teams played in the tournament's regular season, and the top three from five regions are through to the playoffs, alongside a wildcard entry.

Four teams went undefeated in the regular season: Mount Roskill Grammar, Wellington College, Saint John’s College, and Rangitoto College #2.

The other teams that will join them in the playoffs are: St John’s College, Burnside High School #1, Avondale College, Mount Albert Grammar School #1, Aquinas College, Upper Hutt College #1, Burnside High School #3, Massey High School, Manurewa High School #2, Wanganui High School, Heretaunga College #1, and Christ’s College, and Burnside High School #2.

Five teams were considered for the wildcard slot, with Burnside High School #2 eventually winning out.

The playoffs will consist of a single elimination bracket, starting tonight at 5pm with Mount Roskill Grammar taking on Burnside High School #2. You can watch the match live on the tournament's official site.